Released September 3rd, 2013

Available Now on All Digital Music Services Including:

iTunes (Dark)     Amazon (Dark)


Echoes In The Dark

1. Dark Rain 03:51
2. Echoes 03:51
3. The Necessary Steps 04:39
4. Inside Of Us All 03:05
5. Embers 04:12
6. 1000 Years 03:49
7. If Only Tonight I Could Sleep 03:52
8. Takeover 03:14
9. Reveal 03:14
10. Lights In The Sky 03:16
11. Bandwidth 03:57
12. Frozen 04:02
13. Broken Circuits 03:07
14. Centipede 03:33
15. Whirlwind 03:09
16. The Dark 04:35

A long time in the making, Echoes In The Dark is the debut album by Las Vegas-based composer David Rosen. After years of award-winning side projects and collaborations with film makers, producers and other musicians, Rosen has finally released his first collection of solo work – an industrial-new age fusion of pure sound.

Echoes In The Dark takes the listener to an enigmatic place, where dark melodies and driving beats pulsate together in perfect unity. Featuring a mix of electronic and organic elements, the album is a unique compilation by an artist who brings the shadowy side of music to life. Through this album, you’ll feel the passion that made Rosen want to compose in the first place.

Revolving rhythms… moody soundscapes… unforgettable tones – this is what award-winning music sounds like. Are you ready?

Recent Posts That Mentioned Echoes In The Dark

10 Years and 7 Days Later…

10 Years and 7 Days Later…

10 Years is a big deal with anything. Relationships, goals, life, music, art. But as I looked at my calendar the other day I realized I missed the 10 year anniversary of my debut album Echoes In The Dark which came out on September 3rd, 2013. So today, a week later,...

Secrets – My New Single

Secrets – My New Single

2018 is coming, and "Secrets," my new single, is the first release of the next phase of my career. You can get it on iTunes, Amazon, Google Play Music, Spotify or any other digital music source.          I'm sort of looking at the first 3...

… Like Ashes

... Like Ashes,  my new album of bonus tracks from the sessions of Head Like Fire and remixes of songs from that album is now here for all to enjoy for FREE. This album, as you already know from reading Part 1 & Part 2 of my ... Like Ashes blog series (you did...

Head Like Fire Pre-Order

Head Like Fire is now available for pre-order! I had set a deadline for myself to finish the album by Halloween and that's exactly what I did. I am so proud of this collection of songs. It is some of my best work ever and I think you're all going to really enjoy it....

Head Like Fire – My New Album

After months of teases I am so proud to finally announce my new album, Head Like Fire.   It's been both a long time coming, but also surprisingly not that long... seeing as how my last album, An Unseen Sky came out in April of 2015. I didn't expect to release...

What I’ve Been Up To

In the past few months I've posted some new This Thing Rules reviews, done a Q&A with Elemental Spark, posted a new Music Video, and wrote a 2-part blog about the tracks on Another Sky (and also added a second keyboard and pedal to my setup so I can start messing...

Another Sky – The Bonus Tracks

Well here's something I almost forgot to do! A two-part blog about the tracks on my free bonus album, Another Sky! This first part will go over the bonus tracks that didn't make it onto the full album An Unseen Sky, and the second blog will be about the remixes that...

Another Sky Is Coming

I've been talking about it for a while now, but I'm excited to say that Another Sky is almost here! This collection of bonus tracks and remixes is coming out awesome. I'm hoping to finish it sometime in August and then figure out how I want to release it. You can...

An Unseen Sky – Looking Back

Today marks three months since the release of my most recent album An Unseen Sky. I figured this would be a perfect time to look back at the songs on the album (something I planned to do right after the release but never got around to it), and the reaction the album...

An Unseen Sky – Pre-order

Well, the time has finally come. After months and months of work, An Unseen Sky is available for pre-order! The easiest way for you to pre-order is at bandcamp where you can get the digital MP3 version for $7 or the actual physical CD for $10. Either way, you'll get...