Released July 20th, 2017

Available Now Exclusively on Bandcamp:

… Like Ashes

1. Journey 03:42
2. Sage 03:27
3. Clear View 03:23
4. Home 03:24
5. The Land of Nothing 03:05
6. Crystalize 03:32
7. The Precipice 03:25
8. Scarecrow 03:05
9. Burnout (Hide & Seek Remix) by Mt/Mz 03:57
10. Angel (Back to Back Remix) by Adrian Star 03:18
11. Constellations (Star Map Remix) by DJ Day Won 04:44
12. Under The Dust (Deep Breath Remix) by Mike Kelleher 06:14
13. Impossible (Final Attempt Remix) by David Rosen 03:37

... Like Ashes

… Like Ashes is a collection of Bonus Tracks that were started during the production of Head Like Fire, as well as Remixes of tracks from that album.

These tracks were either not finished, didn’t have the same overall style, or simply didn’t fit on Head Like Fire. I feel that now that I’ve taken the time to finish them and collect them into this compilation, some of these tracks are as good if not better than the stuff that made it onto Head Like Fire, and I’m extremely proud of this new music. I also am very excited about the remixes that were done by some incredibly talented musicians. I hope you all check out their original music as well. You can find links in the individual track descriptions of their remixes.

This album is FREE to all. Yes you can fill in a price if you want (I won’t stop you) but feel free to download it for free and enjoy it.


All Music by David Rosen except additional instrumentation, mixing and arranging on the remixes by Mt/Mz, Adrian Star, DJ Day Won and Mike Kelleher.

09. Burnout (Hide & Seek Remix) by Mt/Mz
– Find out more about Mt/Mz at
10. Angel (Back to Back Remix) by Adrian Star
– Find out more about Adrian Star at
11. Constellations (Star Map Remix) by DJ Day Won
– Find out more about DJ Day Won at
12. Under The Dust (Deep Breath Remix) by Mike Kelleher
– Find out more about Mike Kelleher at

Album Cover Photo by Gina Mizzoni Photography
– Find More about Gina Mizzoni Photography at

Recent Posts That Mentioned … Like Ashes

… Like Ashes

... Like Ashes,  my new album of bonus tracks from the sessions of Head Like Fire and remixes of songs from that album is now here for all to enjoy for FREE. This album, as you already know from reading Part 1 & Part 2 of my ... Like Ashes blog series (you did...

…Like Ashes – The Remixes

And now we begin part two of this blog series about ... Like Ashes - the Remixes (check out part one on the bonus tracks here). Over the course of three albums (and three companion albums) I've now had 13 amazing musicians remix my work. Every time it's such a unique...

…Like Ashes – The Bonus Tracks

As is now the tradition, now that ... Like Ashes has gone out to all the people who bought my album Head Like Fire and the people who followed the very simple instructions in my ... Like Ashes Blog Post (which you can still do!), it's time for me to take a look back...

I’m Back from my Break

It has been a nice break, let me tell you. A few good naps... I beat The Legend of Zelda: Breath Of The Wild, watched a ton of movies, hung out with friends, cleaned my house, relaxed, thought about future plans, and did all kinds of other stuff. And now, it's time to...

… Like Ashes is here!

After An Unseen Sky, it took me over half a year to finish the companion album Another Sky. But I'm so excited to announce that that is definitely not the case this time around. The collection of B-Sides & Remixes from Head Like Fire is now here and it's...

What’s Next For Me?

Now that Head Like Fire is out... what's next for me? Well I'll tell you (in no particular order because really, who knows)... ... Like Ashes - My upcoming free bonus album will be called ... Like Ashes and like Further Into The Dark and Another Sky before it will...