Released December 6th, 2016

Available Now on All Digital Music Services Including:

iTunes (Dark)     Amazon (Dark)


Head Like Fire

1. Impossible 04:17
2. Angel 03:10
3. Made Of Stone 03:51
4. Under The Dust 03:53
5. Trying Again 04:19
6. Devil 03:40
7. Constellations 03:57
8. Artificial 03:37
9. Head On Fire 03:53
10. Butterfly 03:13
11. Burnout 02:39
12. Out Of Everything 02:55
13. Negative 03:17
14. Free Fall 02:54
15. Only In Dreams 03:41
16. Back Into The Dark 03:57

A Different Kind Of Dream

From the ashes of many genre influences rises the most complex, varied and intentional work of this ever-evolving music composer. Setting ablaze all that once was as well as many new elements, this explosive collection is sure to be his biggest yet.

Shortly after the completion of his second album, An Unseen Sky, award-winning Composer David Rosen felt like there were many directions he could go with his music. He could go back to a much more electronica sound like his first album Echoes In The Dark, or go to a new mostly guitar based sound like his alternative favorites. Or maybe make a more upbeat album or perhaps even something completely ambient… There were so many ideas all fighting to be the chosen direction. That turmoil is the meaning of the title, Head Like Fire.

In the end, David Rosen picked his favorite solution… All of the above! On Head Like Fire, he goes bigger and more bombastic, as well as deeper and more ambient. The songs get heavier and wilder, and they are more complex and varied. A medley of heart and soul, igniting together elements of many genre influences to create a transformative collection of instrumental music.

Take the first two releases from the album. “Burnout” was selected for a compilation CD sponsored by Zia Record Exchange, and the song is a huge, industrial explosion of energy. The first music video from the album, for the song “Butterfly,” (which is now Rosen’s most viewed video to date) is a piece of haunting, beautiful ambient music.

With Head Like Fire, Rosen gets to do it all and dig deeper into his influences and dreams. This is an album in which he gets to show off who he is as a musician and make the music he’s always wanted to hear. After a string of award-winning music videos spawned from his last two albums, he has videos planned with multiple directors from across the country to complement this release.

Head Like Fire is a collection of everything that David Rosen thought his next album could be. Now that the ideas are fully realized and finally on record, it’s time for him to move forward and for all of you to listen to it as loud as possible.

Recent Posts That Mentioned Head Like Fire

Closing up 2016

2016 will pretty widely be regarded as one of the worst years ever. Beloved celebrities dropped off at a rate that seemed like almost one a day, the election turned us all against each other, murder and death and sadness were in the news more than ever... But hey,...

Head Like Fire – Available NOW!

I am so amazingly happy to be writing this blog post right now... My new album Head Like Fire is available NOW! You can stream it right here in this blog post or buy it from the following stores: Head Like Fire by David RosenI'm going to keep this blog post brief,...

Head Like Fire – My Mom’s Review

My new album, Head Like Fire is coming out on December 6th, and like I did last time around, I've got the exclusive first review... From my mom. Before getting into the review, make sure to check out the Pre-Order blog post so you can get your pre-order in (go...

Head Like Fire Pre-Order

Head Like Fire is now available for pre-order! I had set a deadline for myself to finish the album by Halloween and that's exactly what I did. I am so proud of this collection of songs. It is some of my best work ever and I think you're all going to really enjoy it....

Head Like Fire – My New Album

After months of teases I am so proud to finally announce my new album, Head Like Fire.   It's been both a long time coming, but also surprisingly not that long... seeing as how my last album, An Unseen Sky came out in April of 2015. I didn't expect to release...

Q&A with VFX Artist Tobias Steiner

I'd guess that by now, judging from the 2000 views and climbing, many of you have seen my new music video "Butterfly." Well I thought it would be a great idea to sit down and do a Q&A with the creator of the video, Tobias Steiner. First, a little backstory... So a...