Released April 7th, 2015

Available Now on All Digital Music Services Including:

iTunes (Dark)     Amazon (Dark)


An Unseen Sky

1. The Lie 03:51
2. An Unseen Sky 02:52
3. Forgotten 03:58
4. Dreams Like These 03:30
5. Last Kiss 03:28
6. Cut Open 03:12
7. Shadows on the Ceiling 03:24
8. The Fallout 03:49
9. Phantom 02:52
10. Into The Black 03:27
11. A Decision 03:22
12. Dead Battery 03:28
13. A Stranger 03:22
14. Fragile Things 03:01
15. Every Little Bit 03:26
16. Never 03:31

A Different Kind Of Dream

On An Unseen Sky, award-winning composer David Rosen showcases his range as an artist. With his previous album, Echoes In The Dark, he revealed his passion for dark electronica. This time around, Rosen’s crafted a cohesive collection that continues the dark theme, while expanding into bigger, heavier songs as well as lighter, ambient tracks.

Composed with a variety of natural sounds, many more layers, and musical ideas that are far more organic, this new album surpasses its predecessor on the ambitious scale. The overall genre remains electronica, but digs deeper into Rosen’s background in film scoring for the dramatic highs, as well as finding inspiration in his love of industrial rhythms. He even crosses over into alternative-rock in some sections of the album, giving the music an even fuller, more band-like sound.

With An Unseen Sky, Rosen plans a plethora of exciting music video projects. Aside from the already released “Dreams Like These” and “Shadows On The Ceiling” videos, there’s also a Virtual Reality experience for the title track, one of the first of it’s kind. “An Unseen Sky: The VR Experience” enabes listeners to visit an amazingly realistic world that syncs with the song. More videos are also currently in the works. Once again, Rosen is collaborating with top independent filmmakers to create more music videos, set to be released in the year following the album’s arrival.

Recent Posts That Mentioned An Unseen Sky

Where is Another Sky?

It's a perfectly reasonable question. I've been teasing it for months now, and Another Sky is still not here! Well I've got a perfectly reasonable reason... I got busy. Yea, it happens. But I'm in the middle of helping my parents move to a new house AND finishing my...

“Never” Music Video Interview

"Never," the fourth music video from my album An Unseen Sky was released last week and has racked up the most plays in a single week of any of my videos so far! It's also potentially the most controversial of my videos so far, as while the feedback has been enormously...

Another Sky Is Coming

I've been talking about it for a while now, but I'm excited to say that Another Sky is almost here! This collection of bonus tracks and remixes is coming out awesome. I'm hoping to finish it sometime in August and then figure out how I want to release it. You can...

An Unseen Sky – Looking Back

Today marks three months since the release of my most recent album An Unseen Sky. I figured this would be a perfect time to look back at the songs on the album (something I planned to do right after the release but never got around to it), and the reaction the album...

E3, LA, VR, SLC, FilmQuest & More!

Where do I start? I'm just gonna push through this blog post, because if I don't do it now, when the hell am I gonna get to it? I just got back from a trip to LA for the E3 convention and Salt Lake City for the FilmQuest Film Festival. At E3 I got to play all kinds of...

An Unseen Sky: The VR Experience

UPDATE (12/21/2015): The updates keep getting bigger... so this time I started a whole new blog post just to talk about them! Check it out news about the new version of An Unseen Sky: The VR Experience, our next VR Music Video, and our nomination for Best Animated VR...

An Unseen Sky – My Mom’s Review

My new album, An Unseen Sky is coming out on April 7th, but is available for pre-order now (if you haven't ordered yet, go ahead and do that... I'll wait). Technically, I could just release the thing today, but sometimes you gotta just do things on a schedule for the...

Shadows on the Ceiling

If you haven't heard the news from my Facebook or Twitter or Linkin or some other kind of social network... My new music video is out now! Before you do anything, make sure to watch "Shadows on the Ceiling." Now that you've watched it, make sure to leave a comment...

An Unseen Sky – Pre-order

Well, the time has finally come. After months and months of work, An Unseen Sky is available for pre-order! The easiest way for you to pre-order is at bandcamp where you can get the digital MP3 version for $7 or the actual physical CD for $10. Either way, you'll get...

An Unseen Sky – The Tracklist

An Unseen Sky is almost here, and to get you all excited, I figured it would be a good time to reveal the tracklist. I am going to do a more in-depth follow-up to this post with my full thoughts on all of the songs after the album is released and people have gotten a...